Skip Navigation

St. Vincent De Paul

This award is given each year to one eighth grade and one senior student ambassador, who have represented our schools exceptionally well by being reliable, very supportive, always friendly, and exemplifying the real spirit of community service. These students have gone above and beyond what has been expected of them. With this recognition, Jerry and Mary Jacobson will make a donation, in the student ambassador’s name, to the St. Vincent de Paul Endowment Fund at the Community Foundation of Chippewa County. Money in the form of grants from this endowment goes to support the same philosophy and mission that our program does…youth groups providing community service and reaching out to those in need.  By doing this, their unselfish acts will have a continuous effect on others in the community.

Past Recipients 
2015-16: Senior Maggie Meinen and 8th grader Caleb Thornton
2014-15: Senior Rebekah Heidtke and 8th grader Oliver Shakal
2013-14: Senior Nicholas Amelse and 8th grader Abby Opsal
2012-13: Senior Rose Buchmann and 8th grader Samuel Zwickel
2011-12: Senior Laura Kopp and 8th grader Anna Rocque
2010-11: Senior Carrie Anders and 8th grader Alison Schwetz
2009-10: Senior Ali Ebben and 8th grader Nicholas Amelse
2008-09: Senior Kelsey Pruitt and 8th grader Shannon Globensky
2007-08: Senior Kelsie Redinger and 8th grader Tricia Heidtke
2006-07: Senior Erica Rubenzer and 8th grader Angie Reiter
2005-06: Senior Amanda Tanzer and 8th grader Ali Ebben