Skip Navigation

Education Commission

Purpose of the Education Commission
The committee is established by the Chippewa Falls Deanery Dean to assist him and the parishes' educational administrators (president, principal(s), director of early childhood) in the operation and governance of the education program.

Approved Meeting Minutes

     March  |  April  |  May

Collaborative responsibilities include:
Policy Formation
Public Relations and Other Projects
Participation in Evaluation of Commission Goals
Consultation and Information Sharing

Relationship with other groups:
Administrators (President, Vice President, Principal(s), Director of Early Childhood Center, Directors of Parish Religious Education)
Central Office Staff
Parish Pastoral Council(s)
Parish Finance Council(s)
Parent Organization(s)
La Crosse Diocese

2016-2017 Chippewa Falls Priests
Msgr. Mark Pierce, Chippewa Falls Dean, The Church of Notre Dame 
Msgr. Michael Gorman, St. Charles Borromeo & St. Peter the Apostle
Associate Pastor Rev. Charles Richmond, St. Charles Borromeo & St. Peter the Apostle, Chaplain of McDonell Central Catholic High School and Notre Dame Middle School
Rev. Justin Kizewski, Church of the Holy Ghost & St. Bridget

     All supporting parishes

MACS Administrators
Mrs. Jaynee Brannen, Director of Early Childhood
Dr. Peter Samaranayake, Interim Elementary Principal
Mr. Brian Schulner, Middle-High Principal
Mrs. Mary Huffcutt, Dean of Academic Affairs and Accreditation 
Mr. Jeffrey Heinzen, President

The commission meets the third Thursday of the month with the exception of July. Meetings start at 5:30 PM in the MACS Central Office.
To address the commission please give a 20 day notice.
715.723.0538 x3301

Scott Sokup '88
Holy Ghost Rep
2nd Term (2017)

Michelle Farrow
Vice Chair
Notre Dame Rep
2nd term (2017)

Board Representatives
Holy Ghost Rep
First term (2020)

Tracy Fischer
Holy Ghost Rep
First term (2018)

Michael Crawford '88
Notre Dame Rep
1st term (2018)

Janet Roth
Notre Dame Rep
1st term (2018)

St. Charles Borromeo Rep
1st term (2020)

St. Charles Borromeo Rep
1st term (2020)

Gina Smiskey
St. Peter Rep
First term (2020)