

<u>**Our Vision:**</u> We are the school of choice for an excellent Catholic faith based education within the Chippewa Falls area. We welcome all families to be a part of our school community no matter their faith or financial means. In partnership with our parents, we form the whole child in support of our values and mission. Our vision of the whole child consists of a lifelong learner, who upon graduation, is academically prepared for post-secondary education and career, grounded in relationship with Jesus Christ, balanced physically and emotionally, and actively engages as servant leaders in family, parish, and civic communities.

<u>**Our Mission:**</u> Committed to the formation of community, academic excellence and the spiritual and physical well-being of each student in the Spirit of Jesus Christ.

### Education Commission - Agenda August 25, 2022 Mass 5:30 p.m. Holy Ghost Dinner to follow in Holy Ghost lunchroom

#### Optional Adoration with confession at Holy Ghost 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Evening Prayer, Benediction at Holy Ghost 5:00 pm.

AGENDA	LEAD		NOTES
Mass of Commission for the new year	Holy Ghost	5:30	Welcome to arrive early for Evening Prayer
Welcome Commissioners and Guests Call to Order Seat new officers for 2022-23 year	TJ Priest Molly	6:15	•
<ul> <li>Commission Chair</li> <li>Welcome</li> <li>2022-23 Goal Preview - goals will be emailed</li> <li>Approval of Committees - committee rosters will be emailed</li> </ul>	TJ/Andy	6:20	•
President's Updates School System Goals: • Virtue-Based Education • Sharing the Kerygma • Volunteer Management	Molly	6:30	

Advancement Updates: • Steering Comm: Mission and Vision Review • Leave Your Legacy			
NEXT Education Commission Meeting	TJ/All		Thursday, September 16 , 2021 5:30 p.m.
Meal Prayer and Adjournment	Priest	6:40	
Dinner is served!	All	6:45	Thanks to Edie! God bless the cook.

# Membership

	TJ Proue	Attorney Wiley Law S.C.	Chair/ St Charles Rep 2nd Term
		Executive Committee	
		Finance & Facilities Committee Long Range Planning Committee Co-Chair	
		Ad Hoc Pandemic Committee	
	Andy Shakal	Staff Engineer	Vice Chair/St John's Rep 1st Term
		Executive Committee	
	Brian Eslinger	Eslinger Insurance	All Saints Rep 1st Term
		Committee Assignment - Open	
	Tamara Bohaty	Bohaty Trucking	Holy Cross Rep 1st Term
	Erin Brick	Homemaker (Biology and Theology degrees)	
			Holy Ghost Rep
		Ad Hoc Catholic Education Event Ad Hoc Dress Code Committee	1st Term
	Tracy Fischer	Dir of Social Service/Neighbors of Dunn County	Holy Ghost Rep 2nd Term
		Ad Hoc Tuition Committee	
EX	Mike Crawford	Access Security Sales and Estimations	Notre Dame Rep 2nd Term
		Finance & Facilities Committee	
	Matt Elstran	Hideaway Resort & Francesca Resource Center	Notre Dame Rep 3rd Term
		Parent Ambassadors	
	Scott Siegenthaler	Assistant Director Financial Aid UWEC	Notre Dame Rep 2nd Term
		Long Range Planning Committee	
	Vacant		Sacred Heart Rep
	Tracy Bormann	Human Resource Professional	St Bridget's Rep 2nd Term

		Advancement Advisory Committee	
EX	Justus Busse	Deputy Chief Fire/EMS	St Charles Rep 2nd Term
		Safety and Emergency Procedures Co-Chair Ad Hoc Pandemic Committee	
	Regi Geissler	Registered Nurse HSHS	St Charles Rep 2nd Term
		Safety and Emergency Procedures Co-Chair Ad Hoc Pandemic Committee	
	Vacant		St Paul's Rep
	Gina Smiskey	Homemaker	St Peter's Rep 2nd Term
		Ad Hoc Dress Code Committee	
		Parent Ambassador	
		Music Boosters	
		Faith Boosters	
	Chad Brady	Software Consultant	At-Large Rep
			1st Term

# Ex-Officio

	Fr Jesse Burish	Chippewa Falls Deanery	Dean		
	Fr Ethan Hokamp	McDonell Area Catholic Schools	Chaplain		
	Molly Bushman	McDonell Area Catholic Schools	President		
ΕX	Mary Huffcutt	McDonell Area Catholic Schools	Dean of Academics		
	Brian Schulner	McDonell Area Catholic Schools	Principal ND & McD		
	Eric Wedemeyer	McDonell Area Catholic Schools	Principal EC, SC & HG		
	Jerry Smith	McDonell Area Catholic Schools	Principal EC, SC & HG		
ΕX	Scott Sokup	McDonell Area Catholic Schools	Controller		
	Kathleen Adams	McDonell Area Catholic Schools	Exec Admin Asst Enrollment Coordinator		

## **Student Representatives**

Paige Smiskey	McDonell Area Catholic Schools	Senior Representative
Megan Hanson	McDonell Area Catholic Schools	Junior Representative